Abortion Services in New Zealand

Which DHB do I live in?

Northland Far North District, Whangarei District, Kaipara District
Waitemata North Shore City, Rodney District, Waitakere City
Auckland Auckland City
Counties-Manukau Manukau City, Papakura District, Franklin District
Waikato Hauraki District, Thames-Coromandel District, Waikato District, Waipa District, Hamilton City, South Waikato District, Matamata-Piako District, Otorohanga District, Waitomo District, Ruapehu District (Ohura, Taumarunui and National Park Wards only)
Lakes Taupo District, Rotorua District
Bay of Plenty Tauranga District, Western Bay of Plenty District, Whakatane District, Kawerau District, Opotiki District[Mayor Island (Tuhua), Motiti Island]
Tairawhiti Gisborne District
Taranaki New Plymouth District, Stratford District, South Taranaki District
Hawke's Bay Wairoa District, Hastings District, Napier City, Central Hawke's Bay District, Chatham Islands Territory
Whanganui Wanganui District, Rangitikei District, Ruapehu District (Waiouru and Waimarino Wards only)
MidCentral Manawatu District, Palmerston North City, Tararua District, Horowhenua District, Kapiti Coast District (Otaki Ward only)
Wairarapa Masterton District, Carterton District, South Wairarapa District
Hutt Valley Upper Hutt City, Lower Hutt City
Capital and Coast Kapiti Coast District (Paraparaumu, Waikanae and Paekakariki-Raumati Wards only), Porirua City, Wellington City
Nelson-Marlborough Tasman District, Nelson City, Marlborough District
West Coast Buller District, Grey District, Westland District
Canterbury Kaikoura District, Hurunui District, Waimakariri District, Banks Peninsula District, Selwyn District, Christchurch City, Ashburton District
South Canterbury Timaru District, Mackenzie District, Waimate District
Southern Waitaki District, Queenstown-Lakes District, Central Otago District, Dunedin City, Clutha District, Southland District, Gore District, Invercargill City

Last Updated: 3 May 2005